Cumbria

Information Advice and Support​ provider:

Cumbria SEND IAS Service

Description of service offered:

Cumbria SEND Information, Advice and Support Service - Offering impartial information, advice and support to children and young people with special educational needs and or disabilities and their parents & carers.

Opening hours:

9 am - 5 pm Monday to Friday. 
Confidential voicemail facilities on all 5 telephone numbers 24 hours per day.

Website:

http://www.cumbria.gov.uk/childrensservices/schoolsandlearning/ils/parentpartnership/

Address:

Cumbria SEND Information, Advice & Support Service
Children's Services
Barrow Fire Station
Phoenix Road,
Barrow in Furness, LA14 2NS

Tel:

01229 407559

Confidential Telephone Helpline:

Susan Eastwood 07824 408922 (Copeland)
Janette Baines 07795 110940 (Allerdale & Copeland)
Deborah Turner 07827 308469 (Carlisle & Eden)
Emma Stephenson 07769 935446 (Eden & Carlisle)
Celia Jones 01229 407439 (Furness & South Lakes)
Karen Hull 01229 407559 (South Lakes & Furness)

Email:

karen.hull@cumbria.gov.uk
celia.jones@cumbria.gov.uk

Allerdale

Westfield Offices
Moorclose Road
Workington
Cumbria
CA14 5AP

Tel:

07795 110 940

Email:

janette.baines@cumbria.gov.uk

Copeland

Westfield Offices
Moorclose Road
Workington
Cumbria
CA14 5AP

Tel:

07824 408922

Email:

susan.eastwood@cumbria.gov.uk

Carlisle & Eden

Deborah Turner - (Working Days Tuesday & Wednesday)

Children's Services
Cumbria SEND Information, Advice & Support Service
Cumbria County Council
Bridge Mills
Stramongate
Kendal
Cumbria
LA9 4UB

Tel: 

07769 935446

Email:

Deborah.Turner@cumbria.gov.uk
emma.stephenson@cumbria.gov.uk